30mm scale, total height 42mm
Finest quality polyurethane resin, supplied unpainted.
Miniature sculpted by Thomas DAVID.
Miniature painted by Thomas DAVID.

15€


IN STOCK

Shipping, 3 euros woldwide.
Usually shipped within two weeks.

Death. Eternal rest.

This saying is less true than ever. When a soldier falls in the line of duty, the suffering of the late one now adds up to his family’s usual mourning. If his soul is strong enough, he has to achieve one more task: to knock down new lives, to destroy again and again.

As he is embedded in the body of an Exterminator, he becomes a soldier again and resumes fighting but for the opposite camp. Thus he will kill his former comrade in arms, his former brother. Even if most of the features of robots have been predetermined, some of them may even be aware of their actions, which makes them hesitate in certain critical situations.

This tragedy is obviously directed by Hades.

But it is not “only” out of pure perversity, it is first and foremost in order to make up for limited sources of energy. Indeed, nothing is better than the souls of men to supply his creations. That’s right, the human soul is an excellent battery. This bluish fire, which has been implanted in the Exterminators’ hearts, never runs out.

Hades had found this trick in order to even out his power struggle with Zeus, at the time when the most powerful of gods ruled on Mount Olympus. When the latter was murdered, his robots took the lead in the war and pushed the living souls back into their golden cities, leaving a barren and desolate land behind them.

Once more, men are gods’ toys, and that is the price to pay for making it to the Elysian Fields.

Échelle 30mm, hauteur totale 42mm
Tirage résine polyuréthane haute qualité, vendu non peint.
Figurine sculptée par Thomas DAVID.
Modèle peint par Thomas DAVID.

15€


EN STOCK

Frais de port, 3 euros dans le monde entier.
Habituellement livré en moins de deux semaines.

La mort. Le repos éternel.

Cet adage est beaucoup moins vrai désormais. Quand un soldat tombe au champ d’honneur, au deuil classique de la famille vient maintenant s’ajouter la souffrance du défunt. Si son âme est suffisamment forte, il doit remplir une dernière fonction ; faucher de nouvelles vies, détruire encore et toujours.

Implanté dans le corps artificiel d’un Exterminateur il redevient un soldat et retourne combattre mais pour le camp opposé. Ainsi il tue l’ancien compagnon d’arme, l’ancien frère. Même si la plupart des fonctionnalités des robots sont prédéfinies, certains d’entre eux peuvent même avoir conscience de leurs actes, ce qui les fait parfois hésiter dans certaines situations critiques.
Cette tragédie est orchestrée par Hadès, évidemment.

Mais ce n’est pas « que » par pure perversité, c’est avant tout pour palier à des ressources limitées en énergie. En effet, il n’a rien trouvé de mieux pour alimenter ses créations que les âmes des hommes. Oui, l’âme humaine est une bonne pile. Ce feu bleuté implanté dans le cœur des Exterminateurs ne s’épuise jamais.

Hadès avait trouvé ce moyen pour équilibrer le rapport de force avec Zeus, du temps ou le plus puissant des Dieux siégeait au sommet de l’Olympe. Quand ce dernier a été assassiné, ses robots ont pris un large avantage dans la guerre et ont repoussés les vivants dans leurs cités dorées, ne laissant qu’une lande ravagée derrière eux.

Encore une fois, les hommes sont les jouets des Dieux, et c’est le prix à payer pour atteindre les Champs Elysées.